Dear visitors! For technical reasons, meeting with the organizers of the «Weeks of Conscience» postponed to  indefinite period. We apologize.

Close Up: Fashion Week in Russia
Major Fashion Week of the Eastern Europe through the lens of four photographers from the USA and Russia: Adam Katz Sinding, Craig Arend, Diego Zuko, Maxim Gagarin

Craig Arend.
#MBFWRussia.
2013 Craig Arend.
#MBFWRussia.
2013 Maxim Gagarin.
#MBFWRussia.
2013 Diego Zuko.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 Maxim Gagarin.
#MBFWRussia.
2012 Adam Katz Sinding.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 Adam Katz Sinding.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 Adam Katz Sinding.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 Diego Zuko.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 Diego Zuko.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 Diego Zuko.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 Diego Zuko.
#MBFWRussia.
2014

Craig Arend. #MBFWRussia. 2013

Craig Arend. #MBFWRussia. 2013

Maxim Gagarin. #MBFWRussia. 2013

Diego Zuko. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Maxim Gagarin. #MBFWRussia. 2012

Adam Katz Sinding. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Adam Katz Sinding. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Adam Katz Sinding. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Diego Zuko. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Diego Zuko. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Diego Zuko. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Diego Zuko. #MBFWRussia. 2014

Moscow, 5.03.2015—2.04.2015

exhibition is over

Central exhibition hall Manege

1, Manege Square (show map)
www.moscowmanege.ru

Share with friends

Curator: Olga Sviblova

Curator: Olga Sviblova

Close

For mass-media

As part of the Ninth Moscow International Biennale ‘Fashion and Style in Photography 2015’ the Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow and the Merceedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia present the ‘Close Up: Fashion Week’ exhibition, featuring the best backstage photographs from the most important fashion event in Russia, a point of attraction for talented Russian and international designers.

The support and promotion of Russian designers has always been one of the main aims of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia. Such Russian brands as Alexander Terekhov, FRESH ART, Konstant in Gayday, Julia Kalmanovich and Masha Tsigal held their first fashion shows at Russian Fashion Week (later Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia). Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia traditionally opens with the SLAVA ZAITSEV show and regular participants such as Alena Akhmadullina, Dasha Gauser, VIVA VOX, PIROSMANI and many others also present their collections. The Fashion Week welcomes western Fashion Houses as well. In different years the designers Vivienne Westwood (UK), Catherine Malandrino (USA), Costume National (Italy), JC de Castelbajac (France) and Frankie Morello (Italy) were first on the catwalk at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia. From 26 to 31 March 2015 the 30th anniversary season of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia will take place at the Manege Central Exhibition Hall.

The ‘Close Up: Fashion Week in Russia’ project spotlights the biggest Fashion Week in Eastern Europe through the lens of four photographers from the USA and Russia: Adam Katz Sinding, Craig Arend, Diego Zuko and Maxim Gagarin. Several hundred photographs selected by MAMM director and project curator Olga Sviblova will transport the audience to the backstage world of the fashion show.

Adam Katz Sinding is the founder of the popular Le21eme blog and author of photo reports for Style.com and T Magazine. In the words of the photographer himself, he is not concerned with street style, but instead brings us his own personal vision of fashion in different parts of the world. Adam’s passion for photography started in 2004 in Seattle, where he was mostly drawn to surrounding buildings and urban landscapes. After studying in Paris the photographer returned to his home city with a fresh view of fashion and people. Today he travels the world and captures the major Fashion Weeks.

Craig Arend has worked for The New York Times for many years and his impressive list of clients includes L’Oreal and NET-A-PORTER. Craig was one of the first street style bloggers, writing under the name ALTAMIRA. He began snapping fashionistas in Soho back in 2007 and can now boast of publications in leading fashion resources such as refinery29.com, NYMAG.com and The New York Times. Craig specialises in shooting models off-duty. He thinks the most important element of photography is to capture real human emotions and convey the individuality of each person in the image.

Diego Zuko is the author of street style fashion blog The Outsider, the main platform for posting images of It girls from all over the world. Diego was born and raised in Buenos Aires. When his father gave him his first camera, a Canon A-1, he began snapping everything around him. After graduating from business school he got a job in a photo studio where he was responsible for fashion content. That was when he fell in love with fashion. Soon he was helping out at photo shoots and went on to become the most popular fashion photographer in Brazil. Later he moved to New York and worked for Lloyd&Co Ad, where his clients included Oscar de la Renta, Gucci, Bottega Veneta, ICB, Estée Lauder and French Connection. He then started work at Harper’s Bazaar, shooting street style for the principle Fashion Weeks, which he still enjoys doing.

Maxim Gagarin is a Russian fashion photographer and one of the first photographers working for Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia. Maxim’s experience includes work with major Russian designers and a personal exhibition for last year’s Space Backstage art project. Maxim was awarded first prize for 2013-2014 at BEST OF RUSSIA, an annual open project organised by the WINZAVOD Centre for Contemporary Art and supported by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation.

Project presented by

Artefact


General information partner

ELLE

Official media partner

Afisha

Strategic information partner

Profile magazine

Information partners

1st Channel Numéro Russia The Art Newspaper Russia Iskusstvo Magazine Russian pioner PORT Magazine Foto-Video

be in DI RosPhoto Сlub.foto.ru My Destination Moscow ArtTube

The BluePrint The Vanderlust Photographer.ru Сult.mos.ru

Official guide of the "Fashion and Style in Photography 2015"

Арт-Гид 13.03.12

© Multimedia Complex of Actual Arts, Moscow

All rights reserved, 1997—2018. Credits

Крупный план: Неделя моды
Хроника крупнейшей Недели моды Восточной Европы – через объектив четырех фотографов из США и России: Адам Катц Синдинг (Adam Katz Sinding), Крейг Аренд (Craig Arend), Диего Зуко (Diego Zuko), Максим Гагарин (Maxim Gagarin)

Крейг Аренд.
#MBFWRussia.
2013 год Крейг Аренд.
#MBFWRussia.
2013 год Максим Гагарин.
#MBFWRussia.
2013 год Диего Зуко.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год Максим Гагарин.
#MBFWRussia.
2012 год Адам Катц Синдинг.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год Адам Катц Синдинг.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год Адам Катц Синдинг.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год Диего Зуко.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год Диего Зуко.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год Диего Зуко.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год Диего Зуко.
#MBFWRussia.
2014 год

Крейг Аренд. #MBFWRussia. 2013 год

Крейг Аренд. #MBFWRussia. 2013 год

Максим Гагарин. #MBFWRussia. 2013 год

Диего Зуко. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Максим Гагарин. #MBFWRussia. 2012 год

Адам Катц Синдинг. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Адам Катц Синдинг. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Адам Катц Синдинг. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Диего Зуко. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Диего Зуко. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Диего Зуко. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Диего Зуко. #MBFWRussia. 2014 год

Москва, 5.III.2015—2.IV.2015

выставка завершилась

Центральный выставочный зал «Манеж»

Манежная площадь, д. 1 (карта проезда)
www.moscowmanege.ru

Поделиться с друзьями

Куратор: Ольга Свиблова

Куратор: Ольга Свиблова

Свернуть

Каталог выставки

Девятый Московский Международный фестиваль: Каталог.
М., 2015. – 296 с., 17х24 см.
ISBN 978-5-93977-077-4
RUR 1200

О выставке

В рамках Девятой московской международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2015» Мультимедиа Арт Музей, Москва и Неделя моды Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia представляют выставку «Крупный план: Неделя моды», на которой будут показаны лучшие снимки backstage, сделанные во время самого модного мероприятия в России, являющегося точкой притяжения талантливых российских и зарубежных дизайнеров.

Неделя моды Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia всегда была нацелена на поддержку и продвижение российских дизайнеров. Свои первые показы в рамках Russian Fashion Week (в последствие Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia) делали Alexander Terekhov, FRESH ART, Konstant in Gayday, Юлия Калманович, Маша Цигаль. По традиции, открывает Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia показ SLAVA ZAITSEV, а постоянными участниками являются Alena Akhmadullina, Dasha Gauser, VIVA VOX, PIROSMANI и многие другие. В то же время Неделя моды предоставляет подиум и для западных Домов моды. В разные годы Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia открывали такие дизайнеры, как Vivienne Westwood (Великобритания), Catherine Malandrino (США), Costume National (Италия), JC de Castelbajac (Франция) и Frankie Morello (Италия). С 26 по 31 марта 2015 года в ЦВЗ «Манеж» пройдет 30-й юбилейный сезон Недели моды Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia.

Проект «Крупный план: Неделя моды» — это хроника крупнейшей в Восточной Европе Недели моды, показанная через объектив четырех фотографов из США и России: Адама Катца Синдинга, Крейга Аренда, Диего Зуко и Максима Гагарина. Несколько сотен фотографий, отобранных директором МАММ и куратором проекта — Ольгой Свибловой, переносят зрителей в закулисный мир модных шоу.

Адам Катц Синдинг (Adam Katz Sinding) — основатель известного блога Le21eme и автор фотоотчетов для Style.com и T Magazine. Как говорит сам фотограф, он не снимает streetstyle, а только демонстрирует свое видение моды в разных уголках мира. Увлечение Адама фотографией началось в Сиэтле в 2004 году, где объектом его интереса являлись окружающие здания и урбанистические пейзажи. После обучения в Париже фотограф вернулся в родной город, но уже имея свежий взгляд на моду и людей. Сегодня он путешествует по всему миру и документирует самые главные Недели моды.

Крейг Аренд (Craig Arend) уже долгие годы снимает для New York Times и имеет внушительный список клиентов, среди которых L’Oreal и Net-a-Porter. Крейг — один из первых streetstyle-блогеров, известный под ником ALTAMIRA. Уже в 2007 году он начал снимать интересно одетых людей в районе Сохо, а теперь может похвастаться публикациями на ведущих fashion-ресурсах — refinery29.com, NYMAG.com и в New York Times. Крейг специализируется на съемках моделей вне фотостудий и подиумов. По мнению фотографа, самое главное — успеть поймать живые человеческие эмоции, передать на снимке индивидуальность каждого человека.

Диего Зуко (Diego Zuko) — автор блога о streetstyle-моде The Outsider, который является основной платформой для размещения снимков it-girls со всего мира. Диего родился и вырос в Буэнос-Айресе. Свой первый фотоаппарат Canon A1 он получил от отца, после чего начал снимать все, что видел вокруг. Закончив бизнес-школу, начал работать в фотостудии, где он отвечал за fashion-контент. Именно в студии зародилась любовь фотографа к моде. Скоро он стал помогать на съемках самым известным fashion-фотографам Бразилии, а через год переехал в Нью-Йорк. Здесь Diego начал работать с агентством Lloyd&Co Ad, где его клиентами были Oscar de la Renta, Gucci, Bottega Veneta, ICB, Estèe Lauder, French Connection. Вскоре Диего ожидало сотрудничество с Harper’s Bazaar, для которого он начал снимать streetstyle ведущих недель моды, и занимается этим по сей день.

Максим Гагарин (Maxim Gagarin) — российский fashion-фотограф и один из самых первых фотографов Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia. За плечами у Максима сотрудничество с ведущими российскими дизайнерами и персональная выставка Space Backstage, которая состоялась в прошлом году. В 2013–2014 годах Максим стал победителем ежегодного открытого проекта BEST OF RUSSIA, организованного Центром современного искусства ВИНЗАВОД при поддержке Министерства культуры Российской федерации.

Проект представлен

Артефакт


Генеральный информационный партнер

ELLE

Официальный медиапартнер

Афиша

Стратегический информационный партнер

Журнал «Профиль»

Информационные партнеры

Первый канал Numéro Russia The Art Newspaper Russia Искусство. Издается с 1933 года Русский пионер PORT Magazine Foto-Video

be in Диалог Искусств RosPhoto Сlub.foto.ru My Destination Moscow ArtTube

The BluePrint The Vanderlust Photographer.ru Сult.mos.ru

Официальный путеводитель биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2015»

Арт-Гид

© Мультимедийный комплекс актуальных искусств, Москва

Все права защищены, 1997—2017.