RussianEnglish

Still / Life – Contemporary Dutch Photography

Fruit, 2008.
© Krista van der Niet A, 2009.
© Uta Eisenreich Potato, 2003.
© Anuschka Blommers en Niels Schumm Bouquet V, 2005.
© Maurice Scheltens & Liesbeth Abbenes Balancing Orange, Pink and Yellow , 2008.
© Qiu Yang peuk&wijn, from the series procrastinators, 2011. © Lernert & Sander courtesy Nederlands Instituut voor Mediakunst Trampling, from the series Elektrotechnique, 2011.
© Lernert & Sander / Courtesy Nederlands Instituut voor Mediakunst Winkel #3, 2007.
© Johannes Schwartz

Fruit, 2008. © Krista van der Niet

A, 2009. © Uta Eisenreich

Potato, 2003. © Anuschka Blommers en Niels Schumm

Bouquet V, 2005. © Maurice Scheltens & Liesbeth Abbenes

Balancing Orange, Pink and Yellow , 2008. © Qiu Yang

peuk&wijn, from the series procrastinators, 2011. © Lernert & Sander courtesy Nederlands Instituut voor Mediakunst

Trampling, from the series Elektrotechnique, 2011. © Lernert & Sander / Courtesy Nederlands Instituut voor Mediakunst

Winkel #3, 2007. © Johannes Schwartz

Moscow, 24.V.2013—10.VII.2013

exhibition is over

Share with friends

Ministry of Culture of The Russian Federation
Ministry of Culture of the Nizhny Novgorod region
Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow / Moscow House of Photography
Foam_ Fotografiemuseum Amsterdam
Nizhny Novgorod State Art Museum

The exhibition is presented by Foam_Fotografiemuseum Amsterdam

With the support of the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ministry of Culture of The Russian Federation
Ministry of Culture of the Nizhny Novgorod region
Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow / Moscow House of Photography
Foam_ Fotografiemuseum Amsterdam
Nizhny Novgorod State Art Museum

The exhibition is presented by Foam_Fotografiemuseum Amsterdam

With the support of the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Close

Exhibition shedule

  • 24.V.2013—10.VII.2013

    Moscow

  • 22.VIII.2013—29.IX.2013

    Perm

  • 18.X.2013—24.XI.2013

    Nizhniy Novgorod

Video

Opening day photos

Perm Art-residence Opening at Perm Art-residence Opening at Perm Art-residence Perm Art-residence Perm Art-residence Perm Art-residence Perm Art-residence

For mass-media

In Still/Life — Contemporary Dutch Photography Foam presents work by Dutch photographers that refers to a classic genre: still life. For a large group of contemporary (autonomous) photographers still life continues to inspire, although the concept has been modernized and brought up to date. Inspired by flowers, fruit and vanitas themes, the artists create new worlds in their studios, which only occasionally still show recognisable objects. Whether the end product is a picture, a video or an installation containing photography, the composition is always balanced in form, colour and light in a considered way. Still/Life does not only provide a specific overview of the work of often relatively young Dutch photographers, but also underlines the importance of emerging photographic talent to Foam during the last decade.

Over the last decade, Foam has followed Dutch photography from close by and has concluded that the most striking and innovative developments in the medium are found mainly in the world of autonomous photography. Several leading photographers trained in the Netherlands and producing autonomous work, have gained an international reputation as influential and innovative. Their work has made a huge impact on the development of Dutch photography, both in form and visual idiom. A major aspect is that instead of taking photos (as a representation of reality), today’s photographers take photos (entirely staged).

Still/Life presents various forms of contemporary still life. The show also charts developments relating to photography as a medium and presents an overview of the current climate in autonomous photography. Whether the end product is merely a photograph, a video or an installation in which photography is important, in all cases, form and content are entirely orchestrated by the maker. With Still/Life Foam challenges today’s young generation of photographers to produce surprising new interpretations of a classic theme.

Melanie Bonajo (Heerlen, 1978) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in 2002. Her werk is published among others in Aperture, Famous Magazine, Capricious, Whitewall, the Volkskrant and NRC Handelsblad. She was nominated for the Encouraging Young Artist Award in 2003 and for the Shell Young Artist Award in 2002. Her work is exhibited in the Capricious — and PPOW Gallery in New York in 2009, Fette Gallery in Los Angeles in 2008, the AFC (Amsterdam Centre for Photography) in 2006 en the Institut Néerlandais in Paris in 2005.

Kim Boske (Hilversum, 1978) graduated from the Koninklijke Academie voor Kunst in Den Haag in 2005. She has exhibited her work in the Nederlands Fotomuseum in Rotterdam and the Amsterdam Centrum voor de Fotografie in 2010, in Foam and Gallery Ron Mandos in Amsterdam in 2009. She was nominated for the Steenbergen Stipendium in 2005. Her work is published among others in Subbacultcha, Foam Magazine, Vrij Nederland, Blend and Kunstbeeld. Her work is included in the collections of the Nederlands Fotomuseum and the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Anuschka Blommers (Purmerend, 1969) and Niels Schumm (Naarden, 1969) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam in 1996. Since then they developed into the most sought after fashion- and portrait photographers. Blommers and Schumm published their work amongst others in Blvd, Purple, Spin, I-D, Self Service, New York Times and Fantastic Man. In 2006 their catalogue Anita and 124 other Portraits by Anuschka Blommers & Schumm appeared. In 1998 they received the Best Young Fashion Photography Award at the Festival International des Arts de la Mode in Hyères. Since then their work is exhibited at several places, including Stedelijk Museum Bureau Amsterdam in 1998, Torch Gallery in Amsterdam in 2000, Deichtorhallen in Hamburg in 2002, and the Groninger Museum in 2005.

Elspeth Diederix (Nairobi, 1971) graduated in 1995 from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam, and continued her studies from 1998 till 2000 at the Rijksacademie van de Beeldende Kunsten in Amsterdam. Her work has been shown both in solo- as groupexhibitions, including Foam and Galerie Diana Stigter in Amsterdam in 2007, Australian Centre for Photography in Sydney in 2006, The Art Institute in Chicago in 2005, and Huis Marseille in Amsterdam in 2004. Her work is included in the collections of the Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, Akzo Nobel Art Foundation en de ABN Amro. Her work has been published in Kunstbeeld, De Volkskrant, Het Parool, Mr Motley and het Financiële Dagblad.

Fleur van Dodewaard (Haarlem, 1983) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam in 2010. Before that she followed Theater Studies at the Uva (University of Amsterdam). Since then she exhibited her work among others at the New York Photo Festival in 2010 and in Artpolacypse Collective Gallery in Amsterdam in 2011. That same year she got nominated for the Bouw in Beeldprijs.

Uta Eisenreich (Friedberg, 1971) studied Visual Communication at the University of Applied Sciences in Dortmund. After that she studied graphic design at the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam. Her work has been published in various books and magazines, such as Kunstbeeld, De Witte Raaf and Metropolis M. She exhibited her work at several places, amongst others in Museum Valkenhof in Nijmegen in 2011 and Ellen de Bruijne Projects in Amsterdam in 2009. She regularly initiates performances, often with artist Zhana Ivanova. Eisenreich teaches at the Gerrit Rietveld Academie.

Marnix Goossens (Leeuwarden, 1967) is an established name in the Dutch Photography. His work has been shown at various places, including the George Eastman House and Aperture Foundation in the United States in 2009, Huis Marseille in Amsterdam in 2008, Fotohof Salzburg in 2007, The Art Institute in Chicago in 2005. Goossens work is included in collections such as the Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam-, Gemeentemuseum Den Haag-, Fries Museum Leeuwarden-, Akzo Nobel Art Foundation- and the ABN Amro collection.

Eva-Fiore Kovacovsky
Eva-Fiore Kovacovsky (Bern, Switzerland, 1980) studied design at the Schule für Gestaltung in Basel and continued her studies at the Gerrit Rietveld Academie, where she graduated in 2006. That same year she got nominated for the de Steenberg Stipendium and in 2007 she gained a honourable mention for the Photography Award. Her work has been exhibited in W139, Galerie van Zoetendaal and Foam in Amsterdam, the Kunsthalle in Basel, the Photomuseum in Winterthur and the Higher Picture Gallery in New York. Her work has been published in Capricious Magazine, amongst others.

Paul Kooiker (Rotterdam, 1964) is a well established and influential Dutch Photographer. He had several solo-exhibitions, among others in the Museum Boijmans van Beuningen in Rotterdam in 2009, Foam in Amsterdam in 2006, the James Cohan Gallery in New York in 2002, and in the Fries Museum in Leeuwarden in 1999. Next to that his work was exhibited in several group exhibitions, such as in the Museum Valkhof in Nijmegen in 2011, the New York Photo Festival in 2010, the Fotomuseum Den Haag in 2008, the National Center of Photography in St. Petersburg in 2007 and the Maison Europeenne de la Photographie in Paris in 2006, amongst others. He already has nine books to his name. His work is included in collections such as the Museum Boijmans van Beuningen, the Gemeentemuseum Den Haag, the Fries Museum in Leeuwarden and De Nederlandsche Bank.

Anouk Kruithof (Dordrecht, 1981) lives and works in Berlin. In 2003 she graduated at the Academie for Art and Design St. Joost in Breda. She participated in several residencies, such as at the Künstlerhaus Bethanien in Berlijn in 2008/2009 and the Meetfactory in Prague in 2009. Her work is frequently exhibited, including in Foam in Amsterdam in 2006, Fotofestival Naarden in 2007, Museum het Domein in Sittard, the Capricious Gallery in New York in 2009 and the Nederlands Fotomuseum in Rotterdam in 2010. Meanwhile Kruithof published five monographs about her work. In 2011 she won the Festival de la Photographie et mode Hyères. Kruithof’s work is included in the collections of the Fotomuseum Winterthur, Grimmuseum Berlijn and Foam Amsterdam.

Yvonne Lacet (Leeuwarden, 1980) graduated in 2004 from the Hogeschool voor de Kunsten Utrecht. That same year she won the Steenbergen Stipendium and the Piet Bakker Prijs. Her work has been exhibited in the Netherlands and abroad. In 2009 she received a grant from the Fonds BKVB for an artist-inresidence in Berlin. She was selected for the Festival International de Mode et de Photographie Hyères in 2010.

Lernert Engelberts (Netherlands, 1977) and Sander Plug (Netherlands, 1969) work together as an artist duo. Sander graduated in 1993 as an industrial designer from the TU in Delft and gained his MA in 2004 at the Sandberg Instituut in Amsterdam. He was part of several group exhibitions in Amsterdam, Berlin and Barcelona. Lernert works as a producer and author. He produced Driving Miss Palmen, a Dutch soap that takes place in India. Besides he was editor and author for RE Magazine. He also published Real Bad People, his first book with short stories. Together they often contribute to Butt Magazine.

Charlott Markus (Zweden, 1974) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in 2007. From then on she was a member of Piece of Cake, an European network for contemporary art. Her work is published in De Volkskrant, Subbacultcha, en Grafik Magazine, amongst others. She assisted several photographers from 2001-2004, including Christina Rosendahl en Ulrika Walmark. Markus exhibited her work in the Gallery Spark in Stockholm and Seelevel Gallery in Amsterdam in 2009, the Irish Museum of Contemporary Art in Dublin and Huis Marseille in Amsterdam in 2010, the Chelsea Art Museum in New York and the ACF (Amsterdam Centre of Photography) in 2011, amongst others.

Katja Mater (Hoorn, 1979) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in 2003. She continued her studies at the Ateliers in Amsterdam till 2005. Her work has been exhibited at several places, including Foam, the ACF (Amsterdam Centre of Photography), the Gagosian Galerie in Berlin, the Nederlands Fotomuseum in Rotterdam, Galerie Van Zoetendaal, the Stedelijk Museum Bureau Amsterdam, La Musée des Beaux Arts in Caen and Galerie Martin van Zomeren. Her work is published in Vrij Nederland, NRC Handelsblad, de Volkskrant, Tubelight en GUP Magazine, amongst others.

Krista van der Niet (Bathmen, 1978) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in 2002. Her work is exhibited in the Fries Museum in Leeuwarden in 2002, het ACF (Amsterdam Centre of Photography) in 2004, Nest/DCR in The Hague in 2008, and the Cobra Museum in Amstelveen in 2009. She published in Livraison, Adformatie, and Capricious. Van der Niet realized assignments for several clients such as KesselsKramer, the VPRO and the Stadsschouwburg Utrecht.

Maurice Scheltens and Liesbeth Abbenes work together as an artist duo. During the past eleven years they exhibited work in the Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam in 2000, Galerie van Zomeren in Amsterdam in 2004, GEM in Den Haag in 2006, W139 in Amsterdam in 2008, Arti et Amicitiae in Amsterdam in 2010, amongst others. Their work is published in magazines such as Wallpaper, Volkskrant Magazine, Dazed & Confused, Fantastic Man en l’Officiel. Scheltens & Abbenes realized assignments for clients such as Adidas, Hermes, Nike, Tommy Hilfiger and Viktor & Rolf.

Diana Scherer (Lauingen, 1971) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in 2002. Since then she lives and works as an artist in Amsterdam. Her work has been shown in exhibition in Galerie van Zoetendaal in Amsterdam in 2003, Fries Museum in 2004, Frans Hals Museum in Haarlem in 2006, Fotomuseum Den Haag in 2008, Fotografiska in Stockholm, Cobra Museum in Amstelveen, Seelevel Gallery in Amsterdam in 2010 and Capricious Gallery in New York in 2011. In 2006 she gained the Scherer de Gregers Nielsen Award and in 2008 she got nominated for the Festival International de Mode et de Photographie Hyères. Her work was published in Volkskrant Magazine, Capricious Magazine and Harpers Bazar, amongst others.

Johannes Schwartz (München, 1970) lives and works in Amsterdam. From 1995 until 1998 he studied Photography at the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam. Now he is associated with this academy as a teacher. His work is included in groupexhibitions among others in The Dutch Paviljon at the Venice Biennale, the Maison Européenne de la Photographie in Parijs, the Nederlands Fotomuseum in Rotterdam, the Fotomuseum in The Hague and the Erasmushuis in Djakarta. Schwartz got solo-exhibitions at various places, including Galerie van Zoetendaal, De Balie and Foam in Amsterdam, and the Cobramuseum in Amstelveen. In 2007 Schwartz won the Cobra Kunstprijs. His work is included in various collections, such as the Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam collection and the Van Gogh Museum collection.

Ingmar Swalue (Losser, 1970) graduated from the KABK Den Haag in 1995. The work of Swalue is published in Elle, Quote, AD Magazine, Hollands Diep, en Wallpaper, amongst others. Swalue completed assignments for organizations such as the Westergasfabriek in Amsterdam in 1997, the Amsterdam Centrum voor Fotografie in 1998 and the MoMA in New York in 1999. Since 2008 he teaches at the Willem de Kooning Academie in Rotterdam.

Marianne Vierø (Kopenhagen) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in 2005. She continued her studies at the Künstlerhaus Bethanien in Berlin in 2007, and in 2008-2009 at the Rijksacademie van de Beeldende Kunst in Amsterdam. Vierø has exhibited her work in Galeria Boavista in Lissabon and Self Service in Stuttgart in 2011, Ellen de Bruijne Projects and Huis Marseille in Amsterdam in 2010, MK Gallery in Berlin in 2009 en het Stedelijk Museum Bureau Amsterdam in 2007, amongst others. Currently, Vierø has a residency at the Triangle Arts Association in New York.

Anne de Vries (Den Haag, 1977) graduated from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam in 2002. Previous to that he followed an exchange program at the prestigious Cooper Union Art academy in New York. In the course of the years his work has been shown in various art and fashion related exhibitions, books and magazines, including Foam, W139 in Amsterdam and the Scope Hampton Video Festival in New York. He guest curated the Arnhem Mode Biennale in 2007. His work is included in several collections, such as the collection of Foam and Photo museum Winterthur.

Qiu Yang (Beijing, 1981) graduated the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam in 2007. His work has been published in magazines such as Capricious, Livraison and Photonews and exhibited in the ACF (Amsterdam Centre for Photography) in 2010, the MK Galerie in Berlin in 2009, Photomuseum Winterthür in 2008 and W139 in Amsterdam in 2006.

Peggy Franck (Zevenaar, 1978) studied from 1996-2001 at the Rijksacademie van Beeldende kunsten in Amsterdam. Currently, Franck has a residency at the Künstlerhaus Bethanien in Berlin. The work of Franck has been exhibited in various solo- and groupexhibitions, such as the Raum für zeitgenössische Fotografie Coalmine in Winterthur, the ACF (Amsterdam Centre for Photography), Museum de Pont in Tilburg, the Museum voor Moderne Kunst in Arnhem, Arti et Amicitiae in Amsterdam and Artis in Den Bosch.

Hans Gremmen (1976, NL) is a graphic designer. Amongst others he works for the Office for Contemporary Art Norway, Aperture, Darat al Funun and Roma Publications. Recently he collaborated with artists such as Rinko Kawauchi, Elian Somers, WassinkLundgren, Arnoud Holleman, Mark Manders and Jaap Scheeren. Gremmen is one of the driving forces behind Fw: publishing house, specialised in photobooks. He is the author and editor of several publications such as ‘Fake Flowers in Full Colour’ (in collaboration with Jaap Scheeren, 2009, Fw:), ’Objects in Mirror — The Imagination of the American Landscape’ (2012, Fw:) and he has made a 5 hour long film on Route 66; ’The Mother Road’ (2012, Fw:). Recently Gremmen was rewarded the gold medal of the ’Schönste Bücher aus aller Welt’-competition in Leipzig, he was shortlisted for the Rotterdam Design Award 2012 and nominated for the longlist of de Prix de Rome 2013.

Mik Zandijk works as a visual artist and photographer and has worked as assistant art director for Tommy Hilfiger, Adidas, L’Officiel and Glamcult amongst others. She has also styled for the Bijenkorf, Wallpaper, and British Journal of Photography. Work of Zandijk has been exhibited at Foam.

Within

Nederland - Rusland 2013

In collaboration with

FOAM
 

The partners of the Moscow exhibition

With the participation of

The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts

Strategic partner of the Museum

Ahmad Tea

Information partner

ELLE DECORATION

Strategic information partner

Art Chronika

General information partner

TimeOut

Information partners

1st Channel Fashion Collection Kommersnat FM The Art Newspaper Russia Winzavod art review Courrier de Russie be in Foto-Video DI Арт-Гид 13.03.12

© Multimedia Complex of Actual Arts, Moscow

All rights reserved, 1997—2014. Credits

Уважаемые посетители! Во вторник, 12 декабря, в связи с проведением мероприятия музей откроется в 16:00. Приносим свои извинения.

Натюрморт – современная голландская фотография

Фрукты, 2008.
© Криста ван дер Нит А, 2009.
© Ута Эйсенрейх Картофель, 2003.
© Анушка Бломмерс и Нильс Шумм Букет V, 2005.
© Морис Шельтенс и Лисбет Аббенс Равновесие оранжевого, розового и желтого, 2008. 
© Куи Янг peuk&wijn, из серии «Формалисты», 2011.
© Лернерт и Зандер / Предоставлено Нидерландским институтом медиа-арта Шаги, из серии «Электротехника», 2011.
© Лернерт и Зандер / Предоставлено Нидерландским институтом медиа-арта Угол № 3, 2007.
© Йоханнес Шварц

Фрукты, 2008. © Криста ван дер Нит

А, 2009. © Ута Эйсенрейх

Картофель, 2003. © Анушка Бломмерс и Нильс Шумм

Букет V, 2005. © Морис Шельтенс и Лисбет Аббенс

Равновесие оранжевого, розового и желтого, 2008. © Куи Янг

peuk&wijn, из серии «Формалисты», 2011. © Лернерт и Зандер / Предоставлено Нидерландским институтом медиа-арта

Шаги, из серии «Электротехника», 2011. © Лернерт и Зандер / Предоставлено Нидерландским институтом медиа-арта

Угол № 3, 2007. © Йоханнес Шварц

Нижний Новгород, 18.X.2013—24.XI.2013

выставка завершилась

Нижегородский государственный художественный музей

Кремль, корпус 3

Поделиться с друзьями

Министерство культуры Российской Федерации
Министерство культуры Нижегородской области
Мультимедиа Арт музей, Москва / Музей «Московский Дом фотографии»
Фоам_Музей фотографии города Амстердама
Нижегородский государственный художественный музей

Концепция выставки: Фоам, Амстердам

При поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Нидерландов

Министерство культуры Российской Федерации
Министерство культуры Нижегородской области
Мультимедиа Арт музей, Москва / Музей «Московский Дом фотографии»
Фоам_Музей фотографии города Амстердама
Нижегородский государственный художественный музей

Концепция выставки: Фоам, Амстердам

При поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Нидерландов

Свернуть

Расписание выставки

  • 24.V.2013—10.VII.2013

    Москва

    Мультимедиа Арт Музей/Московский Дом Фотографии

  • 22.VIII.2013—29.IX.2013

    Пермь

    Пермская Арт-резиденция

  • 18.X.2013—24.XI.2013

    Нижний Новгород

    Нижегородский государственный художественный музей

Видео

Фото с вернисажа

Пермская Арт-резиденция Вернисаж в Пермской Арт-резиденции Вернисаж в Пермской Арт-резиденции Пермская Арт-резиденция Пермская Арт-резиденция Пермская Арт-резиденция Пермская Арт-резиденция

О выставке

Выставка «Натюрморт — современная голландская фотография» Фотомузея Амстердама представляет работы голландских фотографов, относящиеся к классическому жанру — натюрморту. Натюрморт продолжает вдохновлять значительную группу современных (независимых) фотографов, хотя сама концепция жанра была значительно модернизирована и актуализирована. Вдохновленные темами цветов, плодов и суеты сует, художники создают в своих студиях новые миры, в которых лишь изредка попадаются узнаваемые предметы. Независимо от того, чем является конечное произведение — картиной, видео или инсталляцией, содержащей фотографию, — его композиция всегда уравновешивается формой, цветом и светотенью. «Натюрморт» — это не просто особый обзор работ молодых голландских фотографов, целью выставки также является обозначение важности для Фотомузея Амстердама появления новых талантов в фотоискусстве в течение последнего десятилетия.

На протяжении последних десяти лет Фотомузей Амстердама внимательно следил за развитием голландской фотографии и пришел к выводу, что наиболее поразительные и новаторские достижения в данном виде искусства встречаются в основном в мире независимой фотографии. Несколько ведущих фотографов, обучавшихся в Нидерландах и работающих независимо, завоевали международную репутацию влиятельных художников-новаторов. Их работы оказали огромное влияние на развитие голландской фотографии и в плане формы, и в плане визуального языка. Характерной особенностью творчества этих художников является то, что вместо снимков, представляющих натуральную реальность, они делают целиком постановочные фотографии.

Выставка «Натюрморт» представляет различные формы современного натюрморта. Она также показывает путь, пройденный фотографией как самостоятельным видом искусства, и передает господствующую в независимой фотографии атмосферу. Независимо от того, представляет ли собой конечное произведение фото, видео или инсталляцию, в любом из этих случаев форма и содержание произведения целиком выстраиваются его создателем. Выставкой «Натюрморт» Фотомузея Амстердама бросает вызов молодому поколению фотографов, предлагая им создавать новые, необычные интерпретации классических тем.

Мелани Бонайо (р. 1978, Херлен), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда (2002). Ее работы издавались в Aperture, Famous Magazine, Capricious, Whitewall, the Volkskrant и NRC Handelsblad. Была номинантом нескольких премий (Encouraging Young Artist Award, 2003 и Shell Young Artist Award, 2002). Произведения Мелани Бонайо выставлялись в Capricious и галерее PPOW в Нью-Йорке (2009), галерее Фетт в Лос-Анджелесе (2008), Амстердамском центре фотографии (2006) и Парижском институте Нидерландов (2005).

Ким Боске (р. 1978, Хилверсюм), окончила Королевскую академию искусств в Гааге (2005). Ее работы выставлялись в Нидерландском музее фотографии в Роттердаме и Амстердамском центре фотографии (2010), в Foam и галерее Рона Мандоса в Амстердаме (2009). Она номинировалась на стипендию Стеенбергена (2005). Публикации в Subbacultcha, журнале Foam, Vrij Nederland, Blend и Kunstbeeld. Работы Боске входят в собрания Музея фотографии Нидерландов и Министерства иностранных дел Голландии.

Анушка Бломмерс (р. 1969, Пюрмеренд) и Нильс Шумм (р. 1969, Наарден), окончили Академию Геррита Ритвельда в Амстердаме (1996). С тех пор они стали популярными портретистами и фотографами моды. Работы Бломмерс и Шумма можно найти в B1vd, Purple, Spin, I-D, Self Service, New York Times и Fantastic Man. В 2006 году вышел их совместный каталог «Анита и 124 других портрета Анушки Бломмерс и Шумма». В 1998 они получили премию «Лучшая молодежная фотография моды» на Международном фестивале искусства моды в Йере. С тех пор их работы выставлялись во многих местах, включая Стеделик-музей в Амстердаме (1998), галерею Торч в Амстердаме (2000), музей Дайхторхаллен в Гамбурге (2002) и Гронингенский музей (2005).

Элспет Дидерикс (р. 1971, Найроби), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда в Амстердаме (2007) и продолжила обучение в местной Королевской академии изобразительных искусств (1998-2000). Ее работы демонстрировались на персональных и групповых выставках, в том числе в Foam и галерее Дианы Стигтер в Амстердаме (2007), Австралийском центре фотографии в Сиднее (2006), Институте искусств в Чикаго (2005), Huis Marseille в Амстердаме (2004). Фотографии Элспет Дидерикс включены в собрания Городского музея Амстердама, Художественного фонда Акцо Нобель и ABN Amro. Публикации в Kunstbeeld, De Volkskrant, Het Parool, Mr Motley и Het Financiële Dagblad.

Флер ван Додеваард (р. 1983, Харлем), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда в Амстердаме (2010). До этого она изучала театральное искусство в Университете Амстердама. Неоднократно выставлялась на фотофестивале в Нью-Йорке (2010) и Artpolacypse Collective Gallery в Амстердаме (2011). В 2011 году Флер ван Додеваард номинировалась на премию Bouw в Beeldprijs.

Ута Эйзенрейх (р. 1971, Фридберг), изучала визуальную коммуникацию в Университете прикладных наук Дортмунда и графический дизайн в Академии Геррита Ритвельда в Амстердаме. Ее работы публиковались в различных книгах и журналах, в том числе в Kunstbeeld, De Witte Raaf и Metropolis M, и выставлялись в Музее Валькенхоф в Неймегене (2011) и Ellen de Bruijne Projects в Амстердаме (2009). Она регулярно выступает в качестве перформаниста, часто с художником Жанной Ивановой. Помимо прочего, Эйзенрейх преподает в Академии Геррита Ритвельда.

Марникс Гооссенс (р. 1967, Леуварден) — известное имя в голландской фотографии. Его работы выставлялись в нескольких местах, в том числе в Доме Джорджа Истмана и Фонде Aperture в Соединенных Штатах (2009), в Huis Marseille в Амстердаме (2008), на Fotohof в Зальцбурге (2007) и в Институте искусств в Чикаго (2005). Фотографии Гооссенса включены в собрания Городского музея в Амстердаме, Муниципального музея Гааги, Музея Фрис в Леувардене, Художественного фонда Акцо Нобель и собрания ABN Amro.

Эва-Фьоре Ковачовски (р. 1980, Берн, Швейцария), изучала дизайн в Базельской школе дизайна и продолжила свое обучение в Академии Геррита Ритвельда, которую закончила в 2006. В том же году она номинировалась на Стипендию Стеенберга, а в 2007 получила премию в одной из номинаций на Photography Award. Работы Ковачовски выставлялись в W139, галерее van Zoetendaal, Foam в Амстердаме, в Музее искусств Базеля, Музее фотографии Винтертур и галерее Higher Picture в Нью-Йорке. Фотографии публиковались в журнале Capricious.

Пол Койкер (р. 1964, Роттердам) — известный и влиятельный голландский фотограф. У него было несколько персональных выставок, в том числе в Музее Бойманса-ван Бёнингена в Роттердаме (2009), Foam (2006), галерее Джеймса Коэна в Нью-Йорке (2002) и музее Фрис в Леувардене (1999). Помимо этого, работы фотографа выставлялись на нескольких групповых выставках в музее Вальхоф в Неймегене (2011), на нью-йоркском Фестивале фотографии (2010), Музее фотографии Ганги (2008), в Национальном центре фотографии в Санкт-Петербурге (2007), в Европейском доме фотографии в Париже (2006). Под его авторством уже вышло девять книг. Фотографии Койкера входят в собрания Музея Бойманса-ван Бёнингена, Муниципального музея в Гааге, Музея Фрис в Леувардене и Нидерландского банка.

Анук Крэутхоф (р. 1981, Додрехт), живет и работает в Берлине. В 2003 году закончила Академию искусства и дизайна в Бреде. Была фотографом-резидентом в Künstlerhaus Bethanien в Берлине (2008–2009) и Meetfactory в Праге (2009). Ее работы неоднократно были представлены в Foam (2006), на Фотофестивале в Нардене (2007), Музее het Domein в Ситарте, галерее Capricious в Нью-Йорке (2009) и Музее фотографии Нидерландов в Роттердаме (2010). Также Крэутхоф выпустила пять монографий, посвященных своей работе. В 2011 она стала победителем Фестиваля фотографии и моды в Йере. Работы художницы включены в собрания Музея фотографии Винтертур, Музея Гримм в Берлине и Foam.

Ивонн Ласет (р. 1980, Леуварден), в 2004 окончила Высшую школу искусств в Утрехте. В том же году получила Стипендию Стеенбергена и Премию Пита Баккера. Ее работы выставлялись в Нидерландах и за границей. В 2009 году Ласет выиграла грант Фонда BKVB и стала художником-резидентом в Берлине. Ее также отобрали для участия в Международном фестивале моды и фотографии в Йере в 2010.

Лернерт Энгельбертс (р. 1977, Нидерланды) и Зандер Плюг (Нидерланды, 1969) представляют собой дуэт художников. Зандер окончил Делфтский технический университет (1993) и получил диплом промышленного дизайнера, а в 2004 — диплом магистра искусств в Институте Сандберга в Амстердаме. Он участвовал в нескольких групповых выставках в Амстердаме, Берлине и Барселоне. Лернерт выступает также как продюсер и автор. Он был продюсером «Driving Miss Palmen», голландского сериала, действие которого происходит в Индии. Кроме того, являлся редактором и автором журнала RE Magazine. Он также опубликовал ‘Real Bad People’ («По-настоящему плохие люди»), свой первый сборник рассказов. Вместе они часто пишут в журнале Butt.

Шарлотт Маркус (р. 1974, Швеция), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда (2007). С тех пор она успела стать членом Piece of Cake, европейского сообщества современного искусства. Ее работы публиковались в De Volkskrant, Subbacultcha, Grafik Magazine и др. Маркус помогала в работе нескольким фотографам в 2001–2004, в том числе Кристине Розендаль и Ульрике Вальмарк. Работы фотохудожницы выставлялись в галерее Спарк в Стокгольме и галерее Seelevel в Амстердаме (2009), в Ирландском музее современного искусства в Дублине и Huis Marseille в Амстердаме (2010), Музее искусств Челси в Нью-Йорке и Амстердамском центре фотографии (2011), а также на других площадках.

Катя Матер (р. 1979, Хорн), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда (2003). Продолжила обучение в Де-Ателье (Амстердама) до 2005. Ее работы выставлялись в нескольких местах, включая Foam, Амстердамский центр фотографии, Галерею Гагосян в Берлине, Музей фотографии Нидерландов в Роттердаме, Галерею Van Zoetendaal, Городское бюро музеев Амстердама, Музей изящных искусств в Кане и Галерею Martin van Zomeren. Ее работы публиковались в Vrij Nederland, NRC Handelsblad, de Volkskrant, журналах Tubelight и GUP и др.

Криста ван дер Нит (р. 1978, Батмен), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда (2002). Ее работы выставлялись в Музее Фрис в Леувардене (2002), Амстердамском центре фотографии (2004), Nest/OCR в Гааге (2008), Музее КоБрА в Амстелвене (2009). Она публиковалась в Livraison, Adformatie и Capricious. Также Ван дер Нит выполняла специальные проекты для KesselsKramer, VPRO и Stadsschouwburg Utrecht.

Морис Шельтенс и Лисбет Аббенс работают вместе как дуэт художников. За последние 11 лет их работы выставлялись в Городском музее Амстердаме (2000), галерее van Zomeren в Амстердаме (2004), Музее GEM в Гааге (2006), W139 в Амстердаме (2008), Arti et Amicitiae в Амстердаме (2010) и на других площадках. Их работы публиковались в таких журналах, как Wallpaper, Volkskrant Magazine, Dazed & Confused, Fantastic Man и l’Officiel. Шельтенс и Аббенс работали с Adidas, Hermes, Nike, Tommy Hilfiger и Viktor & Rolf.

Диана Шерер (р. 1971, Лауинген), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда (2002). С тех пор живет и работает в Амстердаме как художник. Ее работы демонстрировались на выставках в Галерее van Zoetendaal в Амстердаме (2003), Музее Фрис (2004), Музее Frons Hals в Харлеме (2006), Музее фотографии в Гааге (2008), Fotografiska в Стокгольме, Музее КоБрА в Амстелвене, галерее Seelevel в Амстердаме (2010) и галерее Capricious в Нью-Йорке (2011). В 2006 году художница получила премию Scherer de Gregers Nielsen, а в 2008 номинировалась на одну из премий на Международном фестивале моды и фотографии в Йере. Ее работы публиковались в журналах Volkskrant, Capricious, Harpers Bazar и других.

Йоханнес Шварц (р. 1970, Мюнхен), живет и работает в Амстердаме. С 1995 по 1998 изучал фотографию в Академии Геррита Ритвельда в Амстердаме. Сегодня сам преподает в этой академии. Его работы включались в групповые выставки, в том числе в Голландском павильоне на Венецианской бьеннале, Европейском доме фотографии в Париже, Музее фотографии Нидерландов в Роттердаме, Музее фотографии в Гааге и Erasmushuis в Джакарте. Персональные выставки Шварца проходили в различных местах, включая Галерею van Zoetendaal, De Balie и Foam в Амстердаме, Музей КоБрА в Амстелвене. В 2007 Шварц получил Приз искусств КоБрА. Его работы входят в различные собрания, в частности Городского музея Амстердама и Музея Ван Гога.

Ингмар Свалу (р. 1970, Лоссер), окончила Королевскую академию искусств в Гааге (1995). Работы Свалу публиковались в Elle, Quote, AD Magazine, Hollands Diep, Wallpaper и др. Неоднократно выполняла задания для Westergasfabriek в Амстердаме (1997), Амстердамского центра фотографии (1998), Музея современного искусства в Нью-Йорке (1999). С 2008 преподает в Академии Виллема де Кунинга в Роттердаме.

Марианн Виеро (Копенгаген), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда (2005). Продолжила обучение в Künstlerhaus Bethanien в Берлине (2007), а затем в Королевской академии изобразительных искусств в Амстердаме. Произведения Виеро выставлялись в Galena Boavista в Лиссабоне, Self Service в Штутгарте (2011), Проектах Эллен де-Брюне и Huis Marseille в Амстердаме (2010), галерее МК в Берлине (2009), Городском бюро музеев Амстердама (2007) и др. В настоящее время Виеро является резидентом ассоциации «Треугольник искусств» в Нью-Йорке.

Анн де Врис (р. 1997, Гаага), окончила Академию Геррита Ритвельда в Амстердаме (2002). До этого являлась участником программы обмена престижной академии Cooper Union Art в Нью-Йорке. На протяжении многих лет ее произведения демонстрировались на различных выставках искусства и моды, публиковались в книгах и журналах, в том числе в Foam, W139 в Амстердаме, на видеофестивале Scope Hampton в Нью-Йорке. В качестве приглашенного куратора Анн работала на биеннале моды в Арнеме в 2007 году. Ее работы находятся в собраниях Foam и Музея фотографии Винтертур.

Куи Янг (р. 1981, Пекин), окончил Академию Геррита Ритвельда в Амстердаме (2007). Его произведения публиковались в таких журналах, как Capricious, Livraison и Photonews, а также выставлялись в Амстердамском центре фотографии (2010), галерее МК в Берлине (2009), Музее фотографии в Винтертуре и W139 в Амстердаме (2006).

Пегги Франк (р. 1978, Зевенар), училась в 1996–2001 в Королевской академии изобразительных искусств в Амстердаме. В настоящее время Франк является приглашенным художником Künstlerhaus Bethanien в Берлине. Ее работы демонстрировались на различных персональных и групповых выставках, в том числе «Пространство для современной фотографии — угольная шахта» в Винтертуре, в Амстердамском центре фотографии, Музее de Pont в Тилбурге, Музее современного искусства в Арнеме, Arti et Amicitiae в Амстердаме и Artis в Den Bosch.

Ганс Греммен (1976, Нидерланды) — графический дизайнер. Среди его произведений есть работы, выполненные для Норвежского отдела современного искусства, Aperture, издательств Darat al Funun и Roma. Последнее время он сотрудничал с такими художниками, как Ринко Каваучи, Элиан Соммерс, Вассинк Лундгрен, Арнуд Холлеман, Марк Мандерс и Яп Шерен. Греммен — один из активных деятелей издательского дома Fw:, специализирующегося на фотокнигах. Он автор и редактор нескольких изданий, в частности «Искусственные цветы в полном цвете» (в сотрудничестве с Япом Шереном, 2009 издательство Fw:), «Объекты в зеркале — воображение американского пейзажа» (издательство Fw:, 2012). Ганс Греммен — режиссер пятичасового фильма о шоссе номер 66 «Дорога-мать» (издательство Fw:, 2012). Недавно художник был награжден золотой медалью конкурса «Красивейшая книга мира» в Лейпциге, выдвинут в шорт-лист Роттердамской премии дизайна 2012 и номинирован на Премию Рима 2013.

Мик Занджик работает, как художник и фотограф. В свое время была ассистентом арт-директора для Tommy Hilfiger, Adidas, L’Officiel, Glamcult и других. Она также разрабатывала дизайн для Bijenkorf, Wallpaper, и British Journal of Photography. Работы Занджик выставлялись в Фоам.

В рамках

Год Россия – Нидерланды 2013

В сотрудничестве с

ФОАМ
 

Партнеры выставки в Москве

При участии

ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина

Стратегический партнер Музея

Ahmad Tea

Информационный партнер

ELLE DECORATION

Стратегический информационный партнер

Арт Хроника

Генеральный информационный партнер

TimeOut

Информационные партнеры

Первый канал Fashion Collection Коммерсант FM The Art Newspaper Russia Winzavod art review Courrier de Russie be in Foto-Video Диалог Искусств Арт-Гид

© Мультимедийный комплекс актуальных искусств, Москва

Все права защищены, 1997—2017.