Dear visitors!
On Wednesday, December 11, the exhibition "Elapsed time" will be unavailable from 15:00.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

MULTIMEDIA ART MUSEUM, MOSCOW
MUSEUM "MOSCOW HOUSE OF PHOTOGRAPHY"
Ru

Jean-Baptiste Huynh
Beauty

Jean-Baptiste Huynh.
Cat, from the series “Animals”, 2007
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Jean-Baptiste Huynh.
Laura with a serpent 3, 2012
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Jean-Baptiste Huynh.
Aubergine, from the series “Nature”, 1998
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Jean-Baptiste Huynh.
Uzbekistan 1, from the series “Woman”, 2018
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Jean-Baptiste Huynh.
Cyclamens, from the series “Nature”, 1998
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Jean-Baptiste Huynh.
Buckley, from the series “Animals”, 1998
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Jean-Baptiste Huynh. Cat, from the series “Animals”, 2007 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Jean-Baptiste Huynh. Laura with a serpent 3, 2012 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Jean-Baptiste Huynh. Aubergine, from the series “Nature”, 1998 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Jean-Baptiste Huynh. Uzbekistan 1, from the series “Woman”, 2018 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Jean-Baptiste Huynh. Cyclamens, from the series “Nature”, 1998 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Jean-Baptiste Huynh. Buckley, from the series “Animals”, 1998 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Moscow, 5.06—1.09.2019

exhibition is over

Share with friends

As part of the XI International Biennale "Fashion and Style in Photos 2019"
As part of the XI International Biennale "Fashion and Style in Photos 2019"

Close

For mass-media

Jean-Baptiste Huynh
Beauty

5 June 2019 — 21 July 2019

Strategic partner of the museum: Mastercard
With the support of: Embassy of France in the Russian Federation, the French Institute

As part of the XI Moscow International Biennale of Fashion and Style in Photography 2019 the Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow presents an exhibition by celebrated French photographer Jean-Baptiste Huynh.

The museum already acquainted the Russian public with the work of this photographer in the exhibition ‘Portraits and Still Life’, one of the most striking revelations of the 2004 Photobiennale.

Jean-Baptiste Huynh studied with Irving Penn and Richard Avedon. World recognition came in 1996 with his first major project entitled ‘Immortels’ (1996), a series that demonstrated his remarkable talent as a portraitist with his depiction of masters from the French Academy. In the same year Huynh was awarded the Fondation Hewlett Packard France prize for his series of images from Vietnam. In 1997 Huynh won the Villa Medicis Hors les Murs award and received a special mention at the Prix Kodak de la critique photographique.

Jean-Baptiste Huynh’s next project ‘Yeux’ (2002), presented by the European House of Photography in Paris and featuring 100 portraits of outstanding 20th-century photographers and artists such as Henri Cartier-Bresson, William Klein, Jeanloup Sieff, Irving Penn and Richard Avedon, brought him recognition as one of the leading portraitists worldwide.

The photographer’s most celebrated series were featured in the ‘Beauty’ exhibition: ‘Nature’, ‘Monochrome’, ‘Animals’, ‘Insects’, ‘Japan’ and ‘Woman’. His photographs are a hymn to universal and timeless beauty. Huynh’s work is distinguished by its laconic means of expression and extreme emotional saturation. He displays beauty without ‘prettiness’, achieving his goal without sensational effect.

Jean-Baptiste Huynh describes his project as follows: ‘As a visual artist and photographer it is natural that I interpret reality through the use of light. Light has nourished my work from the very beginning and remains to this day the focus of my photographic study. How can we enhance what is beautiful? How can we enhance what isn’t beautiful? Why? Do beauty and ugliness actually exist? At the same time I made the film ‘Beauty’, recording a series of interviews with very different celebrities: an actress, a research neurologist, a poet, musician, couturier, architect, gallery owner, famous collector and model... I asked each of them, what is beauty and what is beauty represented by the artist?’

Jean-Baptiste Huynh lives and works in Paris, exhibiting in major museums and galleries all over the world. His oeuvre features in the collections of the Maison Européenne de la Photographie (Paris), Fonds national d’art contemporain (FNAC, Paris), Bibliothèque nationale de France (Paris), Centre national des arts plastiques (CNAP, Paris), Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (Madrid), Multimedia Art Museum (Moscow), Museum of Fine Arts (Montreal) and Fondazione Italiana per la Fotografia (Turin), as well as important private and corporate collections.

Jean-Baptiste Huynh is the author of fifteen books, including ‘Immortels’ (1996), ‘Intime Infini’ (1998) ‘Yeux’ (2001), ‘Univers’ (2002), ‘Japon’ (2003), ‘Mali’ (2003), ‘Inde’ (2004), ‘Lumière’ (2012), ‘Nature’ (2016), ‘Mains’ (2017), and ‘Infinis d’Asie’ (2019).

Supported by

Посольство Франции в Москве Французский Институт

Strategic partner of the museum

MasterCard

General radiopartner

Silver Rain

Special information partner

The Art Newspaper Russia

Strategic information partner

InStyle


Information partners

1st Channel The Village Appolo RosPhoto The Vanderlust Russian pioner

Photographer.ru Iskusstvo Magazine DI Crocus TV ART GUIDE

МУЛЬТИМЕДИА АРТ МУЗЕЙ, МОСКВА
МУЗЕЙ «МОСКОВСКИЙ ДОМ ФОТОГРАФИИ»
Eng

Жан-Батист Уин
Beauty

Жан-Батист Уин.
Кот, из серии «Животные», 2007
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Жан-Батист Уин.
Лаура со змеей 3, 2012
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Жан-Батист Уин.
Баклажан, из серии «Природа», 1998
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Жан-Батист Уин.
Узбекистан 1, из серии «Женщина», 2018
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Жан-Батист Уин.
Цикламены, из серии «Природа», 1998
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh Жан-Батист Уин.
Бакли, из серии «Животные», 1998
© Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Жан-Батист Уин. Кот, из серии «Животные», 2007 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Жан-Батист Уин. Лаура со змеей 3, 2012 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Жан-Батист Уин. Баклажан, из серии «Природа», 1998 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Жан-Батист Уин. Узбекистан 1, из серии «Женщина», 2018 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Жан-Батист Уин. Цикламены, из серии «Природа», 1998 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Жан-Батист Уин. Бакли, из серии «Животные», 1998 © Jean-Baptiste Huynh

Москва, 5.06—25.08.2019

до окончания выставки — 6 дней

Поделиться с друзьями

В рамках XI международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2019»
В рамках XI международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии 2019»

Свернуть

О выставке

Жан-Батист Уин
Beauty

5 июня 2019 — 21 июля 2019

Стратегический партнер: Mastercard
При поддержке: Посольство Франции в РФ, Французский институт

В рамках XI Московской международной биеннале «Мода и стиль в фотографии-2019» Мультимедиа Арт Музей, Москва представляет выставку звезды французской фотографии Жана-Батиста Уина.

Музей уже знакомил российскую публику с творчеством фотографа: его проект «Портреты и натюрморты» стал одним из самых ярких открытий «Фотобиеннале-2004».

Жан-Батист Уин — ученик Ирвина Пена и Ричарда Аведона. Мировое признание пришло к нему в 1996 году, с первым крупным проектом «Бессмертные» (Immortels) — уже в этой серии он продемонстрировал блестящие способности портретиста, запечатлев мэтров Французской академии. В том же году Уин стал лауреатом премии фонда Неwlett Расkard France за серию работ о Вьетнаме. В 1997 году Уин был награжден премией Villa Medicis Hors les Murs и был особо отмечен жюри Prix Kodak de la critique photographique.

Проект «Глаза» (Yeux), созданный Жаном-Батистом Уином в 2002 году, утвердил его в статусе одного из лучших портретистов мира. Выставка была представлена Европейским домом фотографии в Париже и включала 100 портретов величайших фотографов и художников XX века, таких как Анри-Картье Брессон, Уильям Кляйн, Жан-Лу Сьефф, Ирвин Пен, Ричард Аведон и др.

В выставку Beauty вошли самые известные серии фотографа: «Природа» (Nature), «Монохром» (Monochrome), «Животные» (Animaux), «Насекомые» (Insectes), «Япония» (Japon), «Женщина» (Woman). Фотографии Уина — это гимн универсальной, вневременной красоте. Его работы отличает уникальное сочетание лаконичности средств выражения и предельной эмоциональной наполненности. Он показывает красоту без «красивости» и добивается успеха без эпатажа.

«Я — визуальный художник, фотограф, и вполне естественно, что я объясняю реальность, направляя на нее свет. Свет питал мою работу изначально и по сей день остается главной темой моего фотографического исследования. Как возвысить то, что красиво? Как возвысить то, что не обладает красотой? Зачем? Существуют ли красота и уродство сами по себе? — рассказывает Жан-Батист Уин о проекте. — Параллельно я работал над фильмом Beauty, для которого записал ряд интервью с самыми разными знаменитостями: актрисой, ученым-нейрологом, поэтом, музыкантом, кутюрье, архитектором, галеристом, известным коллекционером, моделью... и каждому я задавал вопрос о том, что такое красота и что такое красота, изображенная художником».

Жан-Батист Уин живет и работает в Париже, выставляется в крупнейших музеях и галереях мира. Работы Уина находятся в собраниях Европейского дома фотографии (Париж), Национального фонда современного искусства — FNAC (Париж), Национальной библиотеки Франции (Париж), Национального центра пластических искусств — CNAP (Париж), Центра искусств Королевы Софии (Мадрид), Мультимедиа Арт Музея, Москва, Музея изящных искусств (Монреаль), Итальянского фонда фотографии (Турин), знаменитых частных и корпоративных коллекциях.

Жан-Батист Уин — автор пятнадцати книг, среди которых: «Бессмертные» (Immortels, 1996), «Интимное бесконечное» (Intime Infini, 1998), «Глаза» (Yeux, 2001), «Вселенная» (Univers, 2002), «Япония» (Japon, 2003), «Мали» (Mali, 2003), «Индия» (Inde, 2004), «Свет» (Lumière, 2012), «Природа» (Nature, 2016), «Руки» (Mains, 2017), «Бесконечность Азии» (Infinis d’Asie, 2019).

При поддержке

Посольство Франции в Москве Французский Институт

Стратегический партнер музея

MasterCard

Генеральный радиопартнер

Серебряный дождь

Профильный медиа партнер

The Art Newspaper Russia

Стратегический информационный партнер

InStyle


Информационные партнеры

Первый канал The Village Appolo RosPhoto The Vanderlust Русский пионер

Photographer.ru Искусство. Издается с 1933 года Диалог Искусств Crocus TV Арт-Гид



Привелегии для абонентов Tele2